Picture
Please respond to the question below for course credit for the Photo Story class.




*What kind of Photo Story did you create for use in your classroom?
OR
*What project/activity did you have your students use Photo Story for in your classroom?

7/16/2013 04:15:24 am

For my homework I made a photo story that reviews the names and attributes of shapes with the students. I also plan to create a photo story to introduce routines for the morning, all of the daily 5, going home, and anything else we do regularly.

Reply
Jill Littlefield
7/16/2013 06:37:49 am

One of two of my photo stories involved creating Behavioral Expectations for my classroom/students at the beginning of the year. Students will view the Photo Story daily until ALL Behavioral Expectations are understood. This Photo Story involoved both the positive and negative behavioral expectations that students should meet.

Reply
Sara McDonald
7/16/2013 06:06:43 am

I chose to do two videos for my classroom. The first is an introduction of the school/classroom rules. I love this fun way to build routines in my classroom and having it available for quick review will be nice! My other photo story was a practice with transferring my vocabulary word power point slides into a cute movie. I think I will change the format from PowerPoint to Photo Story with all my vocabulary lessons. It was so much quicker and the students will love the movement through the pictures. I am looking forward to teaching my resource students to make their own movies in photo story.

Reply
Janna Finerfrock
7/16/2013 06:12:28 am

At the beginning of each year we do an art project to review the colors and color wheel. I made a photostory that talked about primary and secondary colors and how to mix colors together. It was fun to move through many vibrant images and I believe that my students will love to see these examples. I also plan on using photostory to review the class rules. I would like to take photos of the children in my class as they follow our rules. First graders will love to see themselves on screen.

Reply
Joseph Warren
7/16/2013 06:17:32 am

I have made two photo stories for first grade social studies. The first photo story will be used to introduce community helpers. This was a small one minute video to help students recognize community helpers in our neighborhood. The second photo story is focusing on Utah symbols. This can be used to begin the unit or as review.

Reply
Tina Dinh
7/16/2013 06:19:58 am

I've created an earth's surface photostory that relates to volcanoes to use as a sample for my students. I will use this with a rubric to demonstrate what is expected for the project.

Reply
Danielle
7/16/2013 06:26:46 am

I created a photostory in introduce verbs. It contains what a verb is and gives examples with pictures. I am now working on one for adjectives and plan on doing more for the introduction of all parts of speech.

Reply
Marina Coleman
7/16/2013 06:27:51 am

I have made my classroom rules in English and Spanish. I can't wait to present it to my class. I will also create the classroom routines in English and Spanish so we can practice them the first days of school.

Reply
Mike Davies
7/16/2013 06:34:37 am

I made a photostory to show beginning band students learn how to clean their instruments. I focused on brass instruments first and showed pictures of how it is done to go along with the narration. I will either show this in class or provide a link to watch it outside of class.

Reply
Vickie Thomas
7/16/2013 06:35:14 am

For my homework I made a photo story that teaches the differences between reptiles and amphibians. I am looking forward to using this as a presentation tool and having my students create projects. I'm going home to order microphones!

Reply
Julie Adams
7/16/2013 06:37:50 am

I am so excited!! I am creating a Photo Story for Macbeth! I'm going to introduce all the major characters that way instead of the boring OLD way--"Turn to page 342 and read the names of the characters. . ." (Yawn). I've pulled a bunch of pictures off of Google, and put together a script that creates some suspense--"Murder! Mayhem! Curses! Witches! Ghosts!" It's really fun.

Reply
Jill Littlefield
7/16/2013 06:38:44 am

One of two of my photo stories involved creating Behavioral Expectations for my classroom/students at the beginning of the year. Students will view the Photo Story daily until ALL Behavioral Expectations are understood. This Photo Story involoved both the positive and negative behavioral expectations that students should meet.

Reply
Denise Lilly
7/16/2013 06:41:16 am

Linda, I was able to complete two projects today! The first was for out Brains in Gear Morning Routines. My favorite that I'm really thrilled and happy about is find instrumental music for She'll Be Comin' Round the Mountain as an accompaniment for the words to a song for Six Traits Writing Ideas. Thanks for all of your help and great ideas. As ususal your class was fantastic!

Reply
Kathy Murphy
7/16/2013 08:06:51 am

I completed a story that I will be using with my students about how pumpkins grow. It has simple pictures, simple text, and we will follow up our story with a field trip to my garden to pick pumpkins!

Reply



Leave a Reply.